Centacare Bathurst

Centacare Bathurst was established in 1988. The diocese of Bathurst is about 100,000 square kilometers in area with Bathurst, Orange, Dubbo, and Lithgow as the major towns. Small towns include Mudgee, Cowra, Wellington, Gilgandra, and Coonabarabran. A number of smaller rural centres are also spread across the diocese. Centacare provides services in collaboration with FaHCSIA, AGD, DFaCS, DEEWR, Catholic Education Office, and other funding bodies. Headoffice is in Bathurst with a regional office in Dubbo and offices in Orange, Wellington, Gilgandra, Coonabarabran, and Lithgow. The services offered are aimed at supporting families and relationships, community capacity building and enhancing equitable access for vulnerable and disadvantaged people with a special focus on Indigenous Communities in the region.


Agency Head

Mr Robert George, Director


107 William Street, PO Box 1215, Bathurst, NSW, 2795, Australia


(02) 6331 8944




  • Early Learning (including Child Care)
  • Children's Services (excluding Foster Care)
  • Community Building
  • Emergency Relief (includes Disaster Relief)
  • Employee Assistance Programs
  • Family and Relationships Services
  • Indigenous
  • Marriage Education
  • School counselling