CSSA Executive Director appointed to ACNC Advisory Board

Posted 26 February 2013 10:07am


Catholic Social Services Australia (CSSA) welcomes the Assistant Treasurer’s appointment of members to the Australian Charities and Not-for-Profit Commission (ACNC) Advisory Board today, which includes CSSA’s Executive Director, Mr Paul O’Callaghan.

Mr O’Callaghan is one of eight people appointed to the ACNC Advisory Board for a three year term. The other members include Mr Robert Fitzgerald AM (Chair), Ms Fiona McLeay (Deputy Chair), Ms Gina Anderson, Professor Myles McGregor-Lowndes OAM, Ms Sheila McHale, Mr David Crosbie, and Mr Anthony Lang.

“CSSA has been an active contributor to the Not-for-profit (NFP) reform discussion over many years and I welcome the opportunity to serve on the Advisory Board to assist the ACNC Commissioner, Ms Susan Pascoe, in pursuing the important objectives set for the ACNC,” said the Executive Director of CSSA, Mr Paul O’Callaghan.

“The appointment of members to the Advisory Board is a positive step in furthering the work of the ACNC which has a critical role to play in shaping the way NFP organisations will operate into the future,” he said.

“CSSA believes that the ACNC could make a very positive difference to the operating environment of NFPs over time, especially if measures such as reducing red tape and streamlining regulatory requirements can be achieved,” said Mr O’Callaghan.

CONTACT: Jackie Brady 02 6285 1366 / 0417 220 779

← Back to listing